CD Romance of the Lute


CD Romance of the Lute

In stock
can be shipped within ca. 2 - 17 Werk- days

17.50
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery


 

ROMANCE OF THE LUTE

Lute Virtuosos at the time of  Johann Sebastian Bach

 

During the Renaissance with its great variety of musical instruments, the Lute had already played an outstanding role. Although the instrument demanded extraordinary technique and intuition, it was known everywhere and enjoyed a great popularity.

What fascinated generations over many centuries was the subtlety of its music. Both hands of the player produce its tones and are in immediate contact to the strings. The finest tone colors and nuances, various forms of vibrato, a smooth alteration of attacks and of dynamics, are only a few of the creative and aural possibilities on this instrument. A practiced performer on this instrument had infinite expressive possibilities at his command. The refined and most secretive atmosphere that emerged from the Lute, made it possible to transform the listener into extraordinary worlds of feeling and to lure him out again, only to seduce him into still another emotional universe.

With the beginning of the Age of Sensitivity, the lute could excellently bring these qualities to the fore. The three composers on this recording have different styles and use the various possibilities of the lute in individual ways.

All three Lutenists were active at the time of Johann Sebastian Bach. Bach heard their music and experienced them in concert and, with certainty, influenced their styles of composing. Sylvius Leopold Weiss and Johann Kropfganss were guests in the Bach home where they also engaged in musical evenings with him. Rudolf Straube was a student of Johann Sebastian Bach.

Sylvius Leopold Weiss and Johann Sebastian Bach developed a close friendship and were reported to have frequently delivered musical contests during such visits in which, amazingly, neither of them could demonstrate his superiority over the other.

 

 

TRACK LIST

 

Tracks_Romance

Customers who bought this product also bought

* Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Home page, CDs

CD Romance of the Lute


CD Romance of the Lute

Auf Lager
innerhalb ca. 2 - 17 Werk- Tagen lieferbar

17,50
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


 

DIE ROMANTIK DER LAUTE

Lautenvirtuosen um Johann Sebastian Bach

 

 

Bereits in der großen Vielfalt von Musikinstrumenten der Renaissance spielte die Laute eine hervorragende Rolle. Obwohl sie außergewöhnliche Fingerfertigkeit und Einfühlungsvermögen verlangte, war sie extrem verbreitet und besaß eine große Popularität. 

 

Was die Menschen jahrhundertelang so sehr an ihr faszinierte war die Subtilität ihrer Musik. Beide Hände des Spielers sind bei der Produktion der Töne in unmittelbarem Kontakt mit den Saiten. Feinste Klangfarben und -nuancen, verschiedene Formen des Vibrato, eine stufenlose Veränderung der Anschlagsstelle und Dynamik sind nur einige der klanglichen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten auf diesem Instrument. Ein versierter Lautenspieler konnte so unendlich viel ausdrücken. Gerade die feine geheimnisvolle Atmosphäre, die von der Laute ausging, erlaubte es den Zuhörer in ganz ungewohnte Gefühlswelten zu versetzen, dort wieder herauszuholen und in andere emotionale Regionen zu entführen.

 

Mit dem Beginn des Empfindsamen Zeitalters konnte die Laute ihre Qualitäten auf hervorragende Weise zum Ausdruck bringen. Die drei Komponisten dieser CD haben unterschiedliche Stile und nutzen die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten der Laute individuell. 

 

Alle drei Lautenisten bewegten sich im Umfeld von Johann Sebastian Bach; er hörte ihre Musik, erlebte sie im Konzert und beeinflusste mit Sicherheit ihren Kompositionsstil. Sylvius Leopold Weiss und Johann Kropfganss waren Bachs Gäste und ließen in seinem Haus ihre Kunst hören. Rudolf Straube ist ein Schüler von Johann Sebastian Bach. 

 

Sylvius Leopold Weiss und Johann Sebastian Bach entwickelten eine enge Freundschaft und sollen häufig bei gegenseitigen Besuchen musikalische Wettbewerbe ausgetragen haben, bei denen erstaunlicher Weise keiner dem anderen überlegen war!

 

HÖRBEISPIELE TRAILER

 

 

 

TITEL LISTE

 

Tracks_Romance

Kunden, die dieses Produkt gekauft haben, haben auch diese Produkte gekauft

* Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Start, CDs