Print

About Quiet Music

About Quiet Music

About Quiet Music

Quiet music can move the soul with its fine and subtle sounds and bring it into harmony. Instruments as the lute and viola da gamba are especially suited to seducing the listener into a world of fantasy and extraordinary feelings with their tender sounds, rich in overtones

 

Rhythm and dance play an important role in the music for lute. The repertoire of the “Queen of Instruments” is quite large, diverse and valuable.

 

With its special palette of sound and its bowing technique, the viola da gamba is an especially suitable partner to the lute. With this partnership, the sounds of both instruments melt into one with a powerful intensity.

The pulse of this music bears a great similarity to the forms in Jazz and I presume that, here, there exists a relationship between the two.

 

In a time of overstimulation, of increased pressure on us through time and work and of the often seen burnout, our music can be an oasis of peace, of serenity and of spiritualization. It can be a way of finding yourself once again.

 

Lutz Kirchhof

 

© Lutz Kirchhof, Weilburg 2015

Drucken

Über Stille Musik

Über Stille Musik

Über Stille Musik

Stille Musik kann mit feinen, subtilen Klängen die Seele berühren und in Harmonie bringen. Instrumente wie Laute und Viola da Gamba sind mit ihren zarten, obertonreichen Klängen dazu geeignet, den Zuhörer zu entführen und in eine Welt der Fantasie und ungewöhnlichen Gefühle mitzunehmen.

 

Rhythmus und Tanz spielen in der Musik für Laute eine wichtige Rolle. Das Repertoire der „Königin der Instrumente“ ist sehr groß, vielfältig und hochwertig. 

 

Die Viola da Gamba ist mit ihren speziellen Klangfarben und Strichtechniken eine besonders geeignete Partnerin für die Laute, so dass die Klänge beider Instrumente zu einer Einheit verschmelzen und starke Intensität erzeugen. 

Der Puls dieser Musik hat eine große Ähnlichkeit mit einigen Formen des Jazz und ich vermute, dass hier eine Verwandtschaft besteht.

 

In einer Zeit der Reizüberflutung, des erhöhten Zeit- und Arbeitsdrucks und des oft daraus entstehenden Burnouts kann unsere Musik eine Oase der Ruhe, Gelassenheit und Vergeistigung sein; sie kann dabei helfen sich selbst wieder zu finden.

 

Lutz Kirchhof

 

© Lutz Kirchhof, Weilburg 2015