Print

Listening to Music

Listening to Music

Listening to Music

Listening to Music

 

The meaning of listening to music is often underestimated. Music has strong superficial and internal effects. Through music, the psyche is fed with a richness of information that demonstrates effects on our condition, behavior and mentality.

 

In many advanced cultures, for example in ancient Greece or in China, this impact on humanity has been known for thousands of years and was supported by the rulers there. I have the impression that in ancient Europe there was also a consciousness of this. A master musician carried with him a great responsibility. His works should show positive effects and bring the people to a state of harmonic and spiritualized development.

 

By means of the repetitive listening to a certain form of music, a conditioning is called forth which can be either positive or negative. When the listener is first in union with the specific structure of the music, he experiences a desire to hear it again and again.

 

Music can have very positive effects. However, music has been and continues to be used for negative conditioning. For example, music is produced which is based on a tempo of 72 beats per minute. This pulse should call forth an increased and suggestive receptiveness to external stimuli and is often used in supermarkets.

Therefore it is important that the music we hear often is also a music that is good for us. It shouldn’t be too primitive with the simplest structures which constantly repeat themselves. It should not be consistently unquiet or cheaply sentimental or aggressive. We must decide, consciously, about that which has an effect on us, especially when this music is only “background” music.

 

Through this, one can test, for example, that in first instance and without hearing anything, one can go into a relaxed, satisfied, awake and conscious state. Thereafter, one listens to the music to be tested and observes how the body feels or the head transforms itself.

 

A complex and highly-developed music must not be immediately pleasing. One often needs time for it to find a resonance in the listener who also should have patience with this process.

 

Thereby, this music can have very positive impact on the soul and the condition of the listener.

 

Lutz Kirchhof

 

© Lutz Kirchhof, Weilburg 2015

Drucken

Musik Hören

Musik Hören

Musik Hören

Musik Hören

 

 

Die Bedeutung des Musik Hörens wird oft unterschätzt. Musik hat starke offensichtliche und unterschwellige Wirkungen. Die Psyche wird durch Musik mit allen möglichen Informationen gespeist, die sich auf das Befinden, das Verhalten und die Mentalität auswirken können. 

 

In vielen Hochkulturen wie z.B. dem alten Griechenland, China u.a.  war das seit Jahrtausenden bekannt und wurde - auch von Regierungen - beachtet. Ich habe den Eindruck, dass auch im Alten Europa ein Bewusstsein dafür da war. Ein Musikmeister trug große Verantwortung; seine Werke sollten positive Wirkungen haben und den Menschen zu einer harmonischen, vergeistigenden Entwicklung verhelfen. 

 

Durch häufig wiederholtes Hören einer bestimmten Musikform wird eine Konditionierung hervorgerufen, die positiv oder negativ sein kann. Ist der Hörer erst einmal in Resonanz mit den spezifischen Strukturen einer Musik gegangen, möchte er sie immer wieder hören (vergl. Loriot: Weihnachten bei Hoppenstädts - der Opa!) 

 

Musik kann sehr positive Wirkungen haben; leider wurde und wird sie aber auch immer wieder für negative Konditionierungen eingesetzt. So wird zum Beispiel Musik produziert, die auf dem Tempo 72 (Schläge pro Minute) basiert - dieser Pulsschlag soll eine verstärkte suggestive Beeinflussbarkeit hervorrufen und wird in Supermärkten eingesetzt.

 

Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass die Musik, die wir häufig hören, gut für uns ist. Sie sollte nicht zu primitiv sein (z.B. einfachste Strukturen, die sich ständig wiederholen), nicht dauernd unruhig, billig sentimental oder aggressiv usw. Wir müssen bewusst entscheiden, was auf uns wirken soll, selbst wenn es „nur“ im Hintergrund ist.

 

Man kann das z.B. dadurch testen, dass man - zunächst ohne etwas zu hören - in einen entspannten, zufriedenen, wachen und bewussten Zustand geht. Dann hört man die zu testende Musik und beobachtet, was sich im Körpergefühl oder im Kopf ändert.

Eine Musik die komplex und hochentwickelt ist, muss einem nicht auf Anhieb gefallen. Man braucht vielleicht eine Zeit bis die Resonanz da ist - soviel Geduld sollte man haben! 

 

Sie kann sich dann sehr positiv auf den Geist und das Befinden auswirken.

 

Lutz Kirchhof

 

© Lutz Kirchhof, Weilburg 2015

 

Dieser Link ist auch sehr interessant: http://www.nmz.de/artikel/psychoaktive-klangsubstanzen